FREOVIEW – Fremantle's only daily

FREMANTLE PORT IMPORTANT TO THE FREO FABRIC

Posted in Uncategorized by freoview on January 10, 2024

On my way home, after morning coffee at Chalkys in High Street, I always walk along Victoria Quay to watch the activity in Fremantle Port, so I took the above photos on Tuesday morning.

I am so happy that the working port won’t be moving to Kwinana in my lifetime, since I strongly believe the shipping contributes greatly to Fremantle. It has been an essential part of the Freo history and fabric for very many years, and I hope that will continue for a few more decades.

Roel Loopers

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rob Fittock said, on January 10, 2024 at 3:00 pm

    magnificent working ships not like those cruise ships akin to cattle ships 🙂

    Like


Comments are closed.