Freo's View

BEAUTIFUL BLACKWALL REACH

Posted in food, fremantle, health, Uncategorized by freoview on July 30, 2017

 

 

A beautiful friend of mine whom I like very much told me on Facebook yesterday that since she saw me last, about five months ago, I have become and ugly fat blob of a man. (Only joking! She said I looked good. ; >)

Being human I immediately reacted and blamed my poor health at the start of the year for my weight gain, because walking was not a great experience with a catheter inserted. I totally forgot to mention my liking for sweets, ice cream, pork belly, chips with mayo, pies, pizza, etc.

Anyway, my Pigmy penis was successfully amputated in a ten-second operation in May, so with the sky blue and the sun shining I no longer had an excuse this morning to stay on the couch and read books.

Off I went to Blackwall Reach, that really should be part of Freo. The Fremantle Tram used to run through there to Point Walter, so historically we have a claim.

If only the former State Government had not messed up the local government reform so badly, that beautiful part of the world would have been ours.

Talked to a lovely couple from Victoria who arrived yesterday and who are regrowing a rain forrest there near Mildura. She was picking up rubbish that people had left behind on the rocks.

Here some photos of my epic walk to show my now former friend whom I liked very much that I am trying to lose weight. ; >)

 

Roel Loopers

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rob Fittock said, on July 31, 2017 at 9:21 pm

    I’ll take that into consideration Andrew….might have to leave one of the 50L kegs on the jetty

  2. freoview said, on July 31, 2017 at 7:35 pm

    I might add value to the small vessel by making it into a submarine Andrew.

    Roel

  3. Andrew said, on July 31, 2017 at 7:03 pm

    Rob, given Roel’s weight problem might need extra flotation!

  4. freoview said, on July 31, 2017 at 3:41 pm

    That would be lovely!

    Roel

  5. Rob Fittock said, on July 31, 2017 at 2:34 pm

    I’ll take you out on my daughter’s 16 footer boaty mcboatface Mudgie when I return so that you can take water level fotos

  6. freoview said, on July 31, 2017 at 1:45 pm

    Yes I do walk that path quite a bit Rob.

    Roel

  7. Rob Fittock said, on July 31, 2017 at 12:04 pm

    nth freo foreshore around rocky bay just as stunning Roel and replanted with native species by the residents of the Jewel in the Crown

  8. freoview said, on July 30, 2017 at 6:41 pm

    I was only joking. She said I had gained weight but looked good!

    Roel

  9. bigjulie said, on July 30, 2017 at 4:19 pm

    What a sad lady. You are a champion to many many others!


Comments are closed.

