Freo's View

SOUTH FREMANTLE ALDI OPENS

Posted in aldi, city of fremantle, food, shopping, Uncategorized by freoview on July 12, 2017

 

A 4

 

German supermarket giant ALDI opened today at the South Fremantle Marketplace on the corner of Douro and Hampton Road.

Parking bays were hard to find but it was quiet inside the supermarket when I went for a look at midday.

I bumped into a very excited English lady who gushed about cheap German beer for only $ 8.00 a six pack.

I was delighted to get a Dutch rookworst for only $ 2.99 when they are $ 9.00 at Woolies and bought fresh Australian salmon for about $ 4.00 less than I normally pay elsewhere.

I did not have too much of a look around but noticed a giant 58″ high definition TV for only $ 499.00.

Nice touch to have special close-by parking for those special parents with babies.

Roel Loopers

Comments Off on SOUTH FREMANTLE ALDI OPENS

