Freo's View

FUN WITH FREO PHOTO GROUP

Posted in city of fremantle, community, photography, Uncategorized by freoview on June 26, 2017

 

f

 

I had a lovely Sunday afternoon with the Fremantle Community Photography Group which shares photos on Facebook.

The committee of the group thought that the members would appreciate some tips so photographer Saf Ali and I went along to share our love of photography and talked about composition, photography as story telling, understanding light, and how different lenses and camera settings impact on a photo.

Photography was my profession for 50 years and has been my hobby all my life as there is something very special and rewarding about trying to find beauty in the ordinary of our daily life.

I am always aware that I am recording history when taking photos. For me walking the streets to hunt for images is like walking meditation as I am very in the moment, and the brain does not wander off to the past, the future, or negativity.

Everyone can become a good photographer because it is all about awareness and we can all see light and shadows, so give it a try!

Here a few photos I took while being with the group.

Roel Loopers

Comments Off on FUN WITH FREO PHOTO GROUP

