Freo's View

FREO’S SOUND OF WINTER

Posted in city of fremantle, photography, seasons, Uncategorized by freoview on June 25, 2017

 

the sound of winter

 

Winter and autumn are times of reflection for me, where I cuddle up in my warm cave with a good book, more than I do during the hectic summer months of festivals and events.

But I still go out for daily walks of discovery and look at the often only small changes in and around Fremantle.

On my way to WINTERWORLD on the Esplanade yesterday I spotted this lovely little image on the High Street footpath. The sound of winter is not just one of storms and rain but also often one of exquisite silence, if one notices lovely details in our daily life.

Roel Loopers

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bob said, on June 26, 2017 at 9:35 am

    beautiful and clever Roel


Comments are closed.

