Freo's View

MILSOM RESIGNS AS FREO BID CEO

Posted in bid, city of fremantle, local government, Uncategorized by freoview on May 21, 2017

It comes as a shock to me that Tim Milsom, the energetic CEO of Fremantle BID, has suddenly resigned after only three months in the job, giving personal issues as the reason for his resignation.

It is very disappointing that the well-liked Milsom has gone because the City of Fremantle has just prolonged the life of BID, that was deemed not to have performed satisfactory in its first four years.

I have no doubt the appointment of Milsom as the new BID CEO was one of the reasons Council agreed to extend the Business Improvement District model.

I hope you are well Tim!!!!

Roel Loopers

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rob Fittock said, on May 21, 2017 at 3:07 pm

    I doubt it Roel but you never know

  2. freoview said, on May 21, 2017 at 8:09 am

    So do I Robert. Maybe he’ll stand for Mayor? ; >)

    Roel

  3. Rob Fittock said, on May 21, 2017 at 7:17 am

    I doubt if Freo has seen the last of Tim and his entrepreneurial talents


Comments are closed.

