Freo's View

FREO STREET ART SUNDAY

Posted in art, city of fremantle, community, street arts festival, Uncategorized by freoview on April 15, 2017

i

I love Fremantle sooo much! What a stunning weekend again in our little historic city and how nice to see that so many people appreciate it much better than some of the nay-saying negative locals.

Living here is like being permanently on holiday when I walk around town and the atmosphere on Sunday at the Fremantle International Street Arts Festival was just perfect.

Music stages at some of the hotels that came out onto the streets, as did the retailers to show their wares.

An easter market in High Street, a children’s play and relaxation area and at the bar Benny’s they even had solar benches to sit on where one could just put one’s mobile phone down on so it got charged.

There are really great vibes in inner city Freo so don’t miss it! It’s in my opinion the best event and festival around and it goes into the evenings and is on all Sunday and Monday from midday!

I was very time-challenged today looking after a little dog and my own dodgy health, hence not a very comprehensive photo report, but I’ll do better the next two days. I promise.

Roel Loopers (Apologist for having Freo fun)

Comments Off on FREO STREET ART SUNDAY

