Freo's View

CARING FIONA STANLEY TREATMENT

Posted in fremantle, health, hospital, western australia by freoview on January 5, 2017

There is a lot of negativity about public health care, the delay of the new Children’s Hospital and also issues at Fiona Stanley, so it’s good I can write something positive about it.

My experience yesterday at the Fiona Stanley Hospital emergency department was nothing but perfect as far as my treatment was concerned.

The young Irish doctor was extremely thorough in asking questions, to the point that I wondered why my GPs rarely ever ask such probing questions. The nurses were also very efficient, professional and very easy going and I have nothing but praise for the department, its delightful staff and the gentle care they gave me.

The system might be flawed but definitely not where the medical staff is involved. They are pretty perfect, so thank you very much to all the people who looked after me yesterday!

Roel Loopers

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. freoview said, on January 6, 2017 at 7:50 am

    Thanks Julie. I love life and rarely get sick so this was a one off for 2017.

    Roel

  2. bigjulie said, on January 6, 2017 at 6:53 am

    Roel,

    Just a few kind caring thoughts to boost your energy during your illness. Sickness is relative to others and often depends upon how horrid you felt before you were actually declared sick.

    We really need a gauge mounted on our forehead to indicate our level of functionality. Bit like the one on my pool filter which measures the vacuum pressure (yet rarely works). Or, maybe a bit like having a Bluetooth to measure your toothache?

    If you want to feel just a bit of relativity, I could send you my bank statements showing all the payments to government; however that would make you depressed and peristaltic. Yes, I must admit, some fines for exceeding the speed limit by 5 km/hour. Still it is a good cause… filling the government’s empty coffers eh what?
    Give’em more so they can spend more?

    Your trip to hospital is less relevant that your safe dispatch from the hospital.

    Winston Churchill gently chided his surgeon (unwisely) as he was being rolled into theatre, saying “Be careful with me for, as a military historian, I know that more people die from the lancet than the lance.”

    Wishing you a speedy recovery and more beer, Jenever gin and coffee asap.


Comments are closed.

