Freo's View

VICTORIA WILLETS LEAVES FREO CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

Posted in chamber of commerce, fremantle, retail, western australia by freoview on September 20, 2016

victoria-willetts-website-photo2

 

I am sad to hear that the delightful and beautiful Victoria Willets, Executive Manager of the Fremantle Chamber of Commerce will be leaving the organisation to travel the world.

Victoria has been at the Chamber for five years and started there as an intern and moved up the ladder from receptionist to members officer and finally EM.

Her great positive energy and lovely smile will be missed in Freo.

There will be a goodbye party for Victoria but only for members of the Freo Chamber, so contact them for details.

Thanks for all your good work for Fremantle, Victoria!

Roel Loopers

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Victoria Willetts said, on September 21, 2016 at 5:08 pm

    Wow, thank you for your kind words Roel, I’m feeling very humbled & lucky to have been a part of the wonderful Fremantle business community for so long, I will certainly miss it! All the best for your future endeavours & until our paths may cross again, take care!

  2. freoview said, on September 20, 2016 at 3:23 pm

    I believe Victoria Willets is a very special woman and I have known her since she started at the Chamber. Just because I acknowledge the beauty of someone does not make me sexist, the same as acknowledging someone’s race does not make someone racist.

    And yes I have mentioned a handsome guy in the past, or a special endearment a man might have, as I believe we don’t often enough compliment people.

    If you have a hangover about sexism don’t judge me with your one-eyed views of the world Eloise, because I have none. Was lucky to have been brought up in a family with three sisters and a brother and the four women(my mum and sisters) in my early life were very strong women who would have got rid of any sexism in me if I ever had one.

    I have only ever had long-term relationships with very strong,independent,confident emancipated women, who were also beautiful and delightful and I complimented them on all of those features often.

    I supported Hannah Fitzhardinge becoming the third female Freo Councillor and can assure you I have nothing but praise for Ingrid Waltham and Rachel Pemberton, and yes, they are beautiful as well.

    I love women, I love strong women, I love beautiful women, I love intelligent women, I love women of all races and of all cultures and of all skin colour, and I love men as well, because I realy like people a lot generally. You should try it one day.

    Roel

  3. eloise dortch said, on September 20, 2016 at 2:09 pm

    Hi RoelEvery time you refer to a woman working in a professional role as beautiful you reveal your sexist attitudes. If the woman below was a nice-looking man would you have consider it relevant to include the word ‘spunky’, ‘handsome’ etc in your report? If the answer is no, you have proven my point. A woman in a work context has a right to be described, praised or criticized on the merits of her work performance alone, not on her appearance. Whether you or she realizes it, every time you raise her appearance in this context you belittle and objectify women. As it’s not the first time you have done this, I bothered to raise it. Eloise Dortch From: Freo’s View To: eloisedortch@yahoo.com.au Sent: Tuesday, 20 September 2016, 13:37 Subject: [New post] VICTORIA WILLETS LEAVES FREO CHAMBER OF COMMERCE #yiv7354248266 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7354248266 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7354248266 a.yiv7354248266primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7354248266 a.yiv7354248266primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7354248266 a.yiv7354248266primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7354248266 a.yiv7354248266primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7354248266 WordPress.com | freoview posted: ” I am sad to hear that the delightful and beautiful Victoria Willets, Executive Manager of the Fremantle Chamber of Commerce will be leaving the organisation to travel the world.Victoria has been at the Chamber for five years and started ” | |


Comments are closed.

