Freo's View

FITNESS TEST AT GORGEOUS MANNING PARK

Posted in environment, fremantle, nature, western australia by freoview on August 22, 2016

DSC_7820

 

I went bush this arvo, well kind off. I went just down the road from Fremantle to Manning Park in Spearwood. It is quite beautiful there.

I even climbed the Manning Steps, the equivalent but more scenic, to Jacobs Ladder in Kings Park. Great views but my legs are telling me I am far too old for that kind of exercise. I’ll do it again soon though to get fit for summer and my next lover, who must be lurking just around the corner. ; >).

Go and have a look! Wildlife, paper bark, a lake, nice playground for the kids, stunning coastal views to Fremantle Port and Kwinana and it’s only a ten-minute drive from Freo.

Roel Loopers

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Andrew.L said, on August 22, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    Yes I have been up their with the family. Cockburn has done very well in helping to promote health and well-being.


Comments are closed.

